Harmonia Release! + Song Translations

So I just found out a couple of days ago that Harmonia was being released on September 23, 2016. How did I almost miss that release! Iya, thank God I didn’t… but still! щ(ºДºщ)

I’d been checking up on it, and no news, then finally it decides to come out when I fall a little slack on checking up on stuff and… wait, no this isn’t a rant and why am I complaining about this… ( ̄□ ̄;)

On topic now, since it has come out and with it being a small kinetic novel like key’s other work, Planetarian, I figured that you know, a review would be relatively simple as opposed to working on my Rewrite and LB! reviews… N-no, I’m not putting them off, just delayed… because I think I may need to re-read them for my memory is crap. On another note I also heard word of official news that Angel Beats! will be released in English, no date is specified just yet. I do hope it’s soon as I’d like to add that to my list of reviews that are delayed. */shot so hard*

On a really, really different topic: I’ve been thinking of doing translations for Japanese songs. I’m by no means fluent in Japanese, I’m as amateur as they come, but about a year ago I started translating on my own using online dictionaries/my own knowledge and I personally think that it is a good way to practice learning the language; plus it’s fun. Yes, I know it isn’t as efficient as taking a class or outright studying it, but I have found it to be a pretty decent way to pick up on stuff. Besides, it’s just a little fun hobby that helps with it, not a major way I’m focusing to learn the language. Though becoming fluent in Japanese is on my bucket list, after all, then I won’t have to wait for English releases and I’ll be able to understand stuff that don’t ever get them, either. */shot so bad* Really though, the reason I’m thinking of posting here is in case anyone who stumbles upon them can help me improve and thus I learn; after all, I’m basically the student here, not the teacher, how can I teach myself? Lately, I have found myself trying to sound more lyrical and poetic with the lyrics, rather than just literal meanings. Doesn’t quite sound like my style, eh? ƪ(‾_‾)ʃ

I also will not be taking requests, as I personally just can’t translate a song I have no passion for. As for how I got started picking this hobby up, I was just tired of certain songs I like not getting any translation to them. Like some Mami Kawada songs, as just an example.

Basically, be prepared for the following within the next month: 91 Days Review, Rewrite (TV) Review, Harmonia Review, Japanese -> English Song Translations. That is all, dismissed. (;・ε・)ゝ”

Leave a Reply

