Updates and Random Gibberish~

It’s been so long since I’ve actually posted a blog post that I actually have absolutely no idea on how to start it… So, uh… hiya! Yeah, I know it’s so original. (;¬_¬)
I don’t really know what I’m doing here, to be honest.

Down to business. Reviews aside, as I mentioned back in a post I made in September of 2016, I’m now going to translate Japanese lyrics to English. I’m not going to go into it all here, I’ve already done that, so I’m going to be lazy and make you read the old post if interested. In case the link wasn’t obvious, it’s right here -> (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Currently, of the lyrics I have listed as, coming soon, they are all done. To be honest, they’ve actually BEEN done. I just haven’t gotten around to posting them yet. You can view all the lyrics available on the Lyrics Translations tab at the top, or if you are lazy like me, right here: More obvious link!
Right now, I don’t take requests. My reasons are as I have stated in the aforementioned post in the second paragraph.

Next topic! I’ll be updating my header later, so I’ll be stating it’s previous contents here regarding reviews. As for my 91 Days review, as I’ve mentioned before, it’s pretty much done. But I’m not entirely certain on whether or not to wait for the special episode to post it, since it’s a series of side-stories. I don’t want to post it, and then the special episode ends up providing some pretty good insight that may change my opinion on some matter. I could always update my review, but I’d really rather post it in all it’s entirety. But… who knows. I might just say screw the update and special episode and post it this weekend. ┻━┻ ︵ \|  ̄ー ̄|/ ︵ ┻━┻

Next up is Rewrite. I know what to discuss with it, but I’m actually going to take some time to re-watch it so I can give it a proper review. Because, as I have mentioned before, one episode per week and you forget shit. Not to mention the fact that there was a wait between the first and second season, obviously. Also, despite the fact that I am a huge fan of the visual novel, I’ll admit that this adaption didn’t interest me as much as previous ones. Honestly, it kind of felt half-assed. Season 2 was better though. (Moon route was freaking gorgeous! *fangasm*)

Speaking of Key though, I’ve heard quite a long while ago actually (don’t know why I’m just now talking about it…) that Key is working on their next big visual novel called, Summer Pockets. Um… Angel Beats! -2nd Beat- when? I’m thinking of doing an evaluation post or something on it. Basically, just give my thoughts on what’s been released about it. Seriously though, Maeda-san, are you forgetting about Angel Beats? I do believe that Key mentioned that the plan was to release 2 volumes a year. There are 6 volumes total, so over a course of 3 years we would get the entire story of Angel Beats!, but they haven’t done so. -1st Beat- came out June 26, 2015 and it’s June 10, 2017 as I’m writing this, it’s been pretty much 2 years, guys. Hmm… maybe they are setting it up so they release -6th Beat- in 2020… ya know… 10th Anniversary of Angel Beats! ( ̄︶ ̄;)

Meh, whatever. It’ll release when it releases. I’m not rushing them, even though I’ve loved the anime since it first aired and would love to get the actual story that Key had planned for it, had it not been for executive meddling on the Studio’s part, but I do want them to take their time with it, so it can deliver the gorgeous and deeper story that I know it will have. But man, talking about this actually makes me feel really old… I mean, back when Angel Beats! aired, I was 14, you guys. I’m 21 now… I’m not getting any younger. Of course, I can remember older anime being aired… but I don’t want to go down that road. Okay? My little nephews make me feel old enough, especially the oldest who is nearly my height. ヾ(。 ̄□ ̄)ツ

I think I’m going to chill now. Why the heck am I writing this all up at 1:00am in the morning? I’m going to bed. Stay frosty out there my fellow otakus, don’t melt and evaporate like I have from this damn heat.

Leave a Reply

